About CHSN


The Team Behind The Tenderness


CHSN was founded in 1985 by a small group of caring community members who wanted to find ways to help improve the lives of the most vulnerable members of our community. From this small group with big hearts and a powerful idea, what we now know as CHSN has grown.

The affairs of CHSN are governed by a written Constitution, are directed by an elected Board of Directors and managed by staff employees.


The Board is responsible for the vision, policies and financial stewardship of CHSN. The Board consists of between a minimum of 6 and a maximum of 12 Directors, elected at the CHSN Annual General Meeting. At present, the Board consists of:

Chairperson Shannon Lee*
Vice Chair Andrea Markham*
Treasurer Tina Frantz*
Director Tonny Braden
Director Kevin Young
Director Judy Brandt
Director Julie Bowen

*Member of the Executive Committee


Executive Director Victoria Treverton
Finance Director Judy Hagerman
Executive Assistant Brooke Berry
Office Coordinator Darelle Winterburn
Food Bank Coordinator Jane McCulloch
Accessibility Van Driver: Alexx McCann

Our organization would not be operational if it wasn’t for the support of our team of transit drivers & food bank volunteers

Skip to content